90s Music

Stone Temple Pilots, Bush, The Cult Plan Tri-Headlining “Revolution 3” Tour

Bush Cult Stone Temple Pilots
Written by Mr. 90s

Three of the most legendary bands in rock – Bush, The Cult, and Stone Temple Pilots – are teaming up to create a tri-headlining event like no other: the Revolution 3 tour. The 20-city outing marks the first time that these forces of rock music will hit the road together.

Kicking off July 18 in Nashville, TN, the trek will make stops at iconic amphitheaters and arenas across North America before wrapping September 2 in Phoenix, AZ. Tickets for the Revolution 3 tour go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, April 6 at 10 a.m. local time at LiveNation.com.

“Over the years I have come to call the DeLeo brothers close friends. I appreciate their excellent musicianship and crazy sense of humor,” Billy Duffy of The Cult said. “I am looking forward to this amazing tour with STP and Bush knowing we will all be sharing the stage and enjoying a lot of laughs!” 

“It is with great honor and pleasure to know we will be spending our summer vacation on the road with the Gents from The Cult and Bush,” said Dean DeLeo of Stone Temple Pilots. “Two great bands and more so, great friends. Also, to be there with you is even better. With love. See y’all soon.”

Revolution 3′ Tour Dates:

DATE

CITY

VENUE

Wednesday, July 18

Nashville, TN

Municipal Auditorium

Friday, July 20

Noblesville, IN

Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center

Saturday, July 21

Burgettstown, PA

KeyBank Pavilion

Sunday, July 22

Huber Heights, OH*+

Rose Music Center

Tuesday, July 24

Detroit, MI

Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre at Freedom Hill

Wednesday, July 25

Toronto, ON

Budweiser Stage

Friday, July 27

Wantagh, NY

Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater

Saturday, July 28

Holmdel, NJ

PNC Bank Arts Center

Monday, July 30

Boston, MA

Blue Hills Bank Pavilion

Thursday, August 02

Gilford, NH

Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion

Sunday, August 05

Bristow, VA

Jiffy Lube Live

Friday, August 10

Pehlem, AL

Oak Mountain Amphitheatre

Wednesday, August 15

Laredo, TX

Laredo Energy Arena

Thursday, August 16

The Woodlands, TX

Cynthia Woods Mitchel Pavilion Presented by Huntsman

Saturday, August 18

Albuquerque, NM

Isleta Amphitheater

Sunday, August 19

Morrison, CO

Red Rocks Amphitheatre

Monday, August 20

West Valley City, UT

USANA Amphitheatre

Thursday, August 23

Pocatello, ID

Portneuf Health Trust Amphitheatre

Saturday, September 01

San Bernardino, CA

Glen Helen Amphitheatre

Sunday, September 02

Phoenix, AZ

Ak-Chin Pavilion

About the author

Mr. 90s

Leave a Comment